Getting Back On Track

Caroline Leon
6 min readOct 24, 2023

“You never fail until you stop trying.”
~ Albert Einstein

It’s my firm belief that there are certain things in business that require a certain level of consistency in order to support your business growth. Creating valuable content for your audience on the regular is just one of those things. Others might include regular outreach, sticking to a sustainable work schedule and other business growth activities.

That said, we all struggle with consistency some of the time. Why? Because we’re not machines. We are human, who have a life to live beyond our work that can include ups and downs, personal challenges, emotional upheaval and rough patches. We all know what it’s like to set yourself a goal or commit to a habit only to fall off the horse at some point down the line.

I used to let falling off the horse derail me, it would impact my confidence and mental fortitude and I would find myself giving up on whatever it was I had set out to achieve. Thankfully, I managed to change that many years ago and now firmly believe in the age old idiom that it doesn’t matter how many times you fall off the horse, what matters is how many times you get back on. Easier said than done, I know.

So, I thought I would share with you the process I have followed to get back on track with my content creation habit.

--

--

Caroline Leon

Business Coach helping conscious change makers to build and grow sustainable businesses, using strategies rooted in integrity. https://carolineleon.com